Back from Spat-o-ween!

Posted: October 30, 2012 in Uncategorized

Had a great time out.  The weather held.  It was great to see so many new faces on the field.  Here’s a message from the general:

To everyone who played Splat-O-Ween this past Sunday: Thank you so much for a great time and I hope you had as much fun as I did!  I am definitely looking forward to next year all because of you folks!

Alex, you and your entire side were very worthy opponents, making me think on my toes at every twist and turn.  Keep up the excellent work!

Mario, it was Halloween, you should have been the pope.  🙂  

To my side: You guys were insane (and, coming from me, that is a compliment)!  From that desperate defense at the base right before lunch to the sweeping push near the end of the day, not once did you ever let me down.  From missions to field control, I couldn’t have asked for a better bunch of fighters than you!

Jenn, thanks for putting up with me as usual.  🙂

To Pete The Game Coordinator and the rest of Exiled Souls, thank you for a great day out and for being diligent scenario refs.  Your communication with each other throughout the day made for one of the smoothest running games I’ve ever played (let alone commanded)!  Top notch work and I look forward to seeing what you have to offer in the future.

Sorry it took so long to write this up but the power is out around here (thank goodness the weather held out long enough to get the game off without a hitch)!

James “Sanders” Ruggiero
General Jack Skellington for Splat-O-Ween 2012

Leave a Reply

